By Eric Schmidt

The Buffalo Bills made a series of moves on Friday in order to reach the NFL deadline requiring teams to have 53-man rosters in place. There was not any shocking news out of the Bills headquarters but rather one item which raised some eyebrows. The Bills opted to keep QB Tyler Thigpen on the club’s roster despite acquiring veteran Tarvaris Jackson from the Seattle Seahawks earlier in the week. This could be a temporary situation as the Bills want Jackson to learn more of the offense before parting ways with Thigpen.Buffalo now officially has four quarterbacks on their roster.

The Buffalo Bills can now start to assemble their eight man practice squad roster starting at noon on Saturday, September 1.

From the official list of players released by the Bills on Friday-

WR Kamar Aiken
OL Mark Asper
TE Kevin Brock
RB Zach Brown
LB Tank Carder
OL James Carmon
WR Marcus Easley
DE Robert Eddins
DT Dwan Edwards
DT Jarron Gilbert
DB Isaiah Green
WR Derek Hagan
DT Kellen Heard
WR Ruvell Martin
LB Scott McKillop
P Shawn Powell
WR Naaman Roosevelt
DB Nick Saenz
OL David Snow
RB Johnny White
OL Keith Williams






Filed under: AFC East, NFL

Tagged with: , , , , ,

Readers Comments (1)

  1. avatar Sean

    I was rooting that they would keep Naaman Roosevelt. He was a hard worker, hopefully another team picks him up.


Sorry, comments are closed on this post.