By Eric Schmidt

The New York Jets have finalized their 53-man roster after meeting the NFL imposed deadline on Friday. The Jets made 22 roster moves, including waiving three players from the 2012 NFL Draft. OL Robert Griffin, RB Terrance Greenway and WR Jordan White were all waived. The Jets have struggled through a very difficult preseason, managing just one touchdown in four games this summer.

Once players clear waivers and they are practice squad eligible, the Jets can start building their practice squad roster which consists of eight players. Teams can start assembling their rosters Saturday, September 1 at noon.

The New York Jets released their players in two waves on Friday. According to their official website, 15 players were released early on Friday and they included the following players-

QB — Matt Simms

WR — Joseph Collins, Eron Riley

OL — Robert Griffin, Fred Koloto, Matt Kroul

TE — Tarren Lloyd

DL — Jay Richardson, Martin Tevaseu

LB — Marcus Dowtin, Brett Roy

DB — LeQuan Lewis, D’Anton Lynn, Julian Posey

P — Spencer Lanning

Later on the day Friday, the team released the following seven players-

RB — Terrance Ganaway

WR — Royce Pollard, Jordan White

TE — Hayden Smith

OL — Paul Cornick

LB — Ricky Sapp

DB — Donnie Fletcher





Filed under: AFC East, NFL

Tagged with: , , ,

Readers Comments (0)

Sorry, comments are closed on this post.