By Eric Schmidt

Seventeen finalists have been announced for this year’s class for enshrinement in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Four first-year finalists have made the final cut. Larry Allen, Jonathan Odgen, Warren Sapp and Michael Strahan all have advanced to the finalist round.Unlike the Baseball Hall of Fame, there will be an induction ceremony at the Pro Football Hall of Fame this year.

The 17 Hall of Fame finalists for 2013 from the Selection Committee are:

Larry Allen (G/T), Jerome Bettis (RB), Tim Brown (WR), Cris Carter (WR), Curley Culp (DT/G), Edward DeBartolo Jr. (owner), Kevin Greene (LB), Charles Haley (DE), Art Modell (owner), Jonathan Ogden (OT), Bill Parcells (coach), Andre Reed (WR), Dave Robinson (LB), Warren Sapp (DT), Will Shields (G), Michael Strahan (DE), Aeneas Williams (CB)

The enshrinement ceremony will take place in Canton, Ohio on August 3 later this summer. The final members of the Class of 2013 will be determined just prior to the Super Bowl, on February 2. Fans wanting to attend the enshrinement ceremonies in Canton can get more information from the Pro Football Hall of Fame website.




Filed under: NFL

Tagged with: ,

Readers Comments (1)

Sorry, comments are closed on this post.