By Eric Schmidt

2012 was the year of the rookie quarterback in the NFL. Robert Griffin III, Russell Wilson and Andrew Luck electrified the NFL and all three led their respective teams to post-season play this season. Now, all three will be on the NFL Pro Bowl roster. Obviously Washington Redskins QB Robert Griffin III will not be playing in the annual all-star game after undergoing knee surgery, but Seattle Seahawks QB Russell Wilson and Indianapolis Colts QB Andrew Luck will be playing in Hawaii.

Typically, at this time of the year, several players opt out of playing in the Pro Bowl for various reasons. Russell Wilson was named to the NFC roster yesterday after Atlanta Falcons QB Matt Ryan withdrew from playing. Ryan suffered a separated the AC joint in his non-throwing shoulder.Wilson had a spectacular season, throwing for a rookie record 26 touchdown passes and becomes the sixth member of the Seahawks headed to Hawaii.

Colts QB Andrew Luck set his own record in 2012, passing for a record 4,374 yards. Luck replaces New England Patriots QB Tom Brady. The has been no reason issued for Brady deciding to opt out of the all-star event.





Filed under: NFL

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,

Readers Comments (1)

Sorry, comments are closed on this post.