By Eric Schmidt

The Indianapolis Colts were able to capture the AFC South division title this season, but that has more to do with the disappointing season and play of the Houston Texans than the actual play of the Colts on the field. The south was one of the worst divisions in football this season. Once Indianapolis lost veteran WR Reggie Wayne, this team became a very different football team. Their surprising trade for RB Trent Richardson failed to deliver the desired results as struggles for the Alabama product continued even after he changed teams.

While Colts fans are looking ahead to the playoffs, the team can now see you they will face in the 2014 regular season. The AFC South teams will face off against the NFC East and the AFC North. At large games feature home games against the AFC East and road games against the AFC West. Dates and times will be determined later this spring.

2014 regular season schedule for Indianapolis Colts-

Home- Houston Texans, Jacksonville Jaguars, Tennessee Titans, Baltimore Ravens, Cincinnati Bengals, Philadelphia Eagles, Washington Redskins, AFC East- New England Patriots

Away- Houston Texans, Jacksonville Jaguars, Tennessee Titans, Cleveland Browns, Pittsburgh Steelers, Dallas Cowboys, New York Giants, AFC West- Denver Broncos





Filed under: AFC, AFC South, Indianapolis Colts, NFL

Tagged with: , ,

Readers Comments (1)

Sorry, comments are closed on this post.