By Eric Schmidt

The Washington Redskins failed to return to the playoffs in 2013. After a sensational rookie season from QB Robert Griffin III, Washington struggled at nearly every aspect of the game this season; offense, defense and special teams. The Redskins became a dysfunctional organization mid way through the season and their terrible showing might cost head coach Mike Shanahan his job as he heads into his final year under contract in 2014.

At the conclusion of play this afternoon, the final standings in various divisions around the league will be known. So too, the opponents of NFL teams for the 2014 NFL season. The teams in the NFC East will play the NFC West and the teams of the AFC South in 2014. At-large home games will be against the NFC South while the road games will be against the NFC North. Dates and times of individual games will be determined and released by the NFL later this spring.

2014 regular season schedule Washington Redskins-

Home- Dallas Cowboys, New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, St. Louis Rams, Seattle Seahawks, Jacksonville Jaguars, Tennessee Titans, NFC South- Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Away- Dallas Cowboys, Philadelphia Eagles, New York Giants, San Francisco 49ers, Arizona Cardinals, Houston Texans, Indianapolis Colts, NFC North- Minnesota Vikings




Filed under: NFC, NFL, Washington Redskins

Tagged with: , ,

Readers Comments (0)

Sorry, comments are closed on this post.